The Seconds I Kissed You By Micaela Shambee

The Seconds I Kissed You

A moment in time

By: Micaela Shambee

763866

Photo Credit: Tumblr

You in front of me, me in front of you,

arms stretched forth to collide,

energies bursting to embrace

a place where waves and sand subside

main-qimg-48584dc16b6df4e93e9d90a1da56b887-c

Photo Credit: Quora.com

Insides, a jumbled mix

of fumbled nerves,

Gleaming eyes fixated

on womanly curves

main-qimg-8a1e143cfc7c2623303b11820b03f4ca-c

Photo Credit: Quora.com

Two planetary bodies

destined to align,

atoms forming incandescent liquid rock

where mutual heat radiates inside.

images-Black-couple-kissing-2-501150033

Photo Credit: Pulse.com

“Can I kiss you?”

a question to my core

heart palpitations

How energy soars

couple-kissing-passionately-e1298365656864

Photo Credit: 360nobs.com

Reverence to confide

these virgin lips.

their first kiss,

new life formed inside

most-romantic-quotes-you-should-say-to-your-love-32

Photo Credit: Buzz.com

Seconds to minutes

to hours to days,

to memories

of years aged like fermented wine

tumblr_odyze5SH2P1tw5trjo1_500

Photo Credit: Tumblr

the seconds I kissed you

rang longer in my heart

and have lived longer in my mind

Leave a Reply

