Ode to My Grandmother by Rachel Gaston

There will never be another like my grandmother!

She was really unique and sweet!

She was  smart as can be

and taught me many things

like writing and reading

She taught me good grammar

and manners

and even how to speak

She raised me as a baby

clothed me and made sure I had good food to eat

she helped me in school and saw me to college

and I just want to make her proud

I want to thank her for all of her wisdom , knowledge

and love for me and my family, that she gave out!

I will miss her, and that is without a doubt!

I honor her for all of her success as a teacher, author, and a Ph.D.

I thank her for helping me achieve my dreams, and all she’s done for me.

Again, there will never be another like my grandmother,

this, again I do say,

to honor her and her legacy, this ode and tribute I do pay!

God bless Dr. Blanche P. Gaston forever and always!

Leave a Reply

